Friday, October 4, 2013

I suffer from bitchy resting face.

If you also suffer from bitchy resting face, please know that there is hope.

Because people shouldn't expect you to fucking smile all the time.  And if they do, punch them in the face.  I guarantee that their "oh shit I got punched in the face" face will draw more attention than your bitchy resting face.

I also suffer from "about to cry all the time" face right now.  Because of my eye.




For the better part of the last four weeks my eye has been killing me.  It's always my right eye that does it, and it pulls this crap for no good reason.  I used to think it was a dehydration issue, but ... doesn't seem to make much of a difference.

I even went to the doctor and was told it was just "dry eye."  Go put in some eye drops.

Which do nothing, I should add.

Sometimes my eye will feel kind of okay, and then all of a sudden I'll get a sensation like someone put a needle in my tear duct.  It feels like there's an eyelash poking inward or the eyelid is raw on the inside, but there's no eyelash, no trauma, just maybe some redness and inflammation.  Usually the stabbing feeling will cause my eye to tear up in a major way, and once all that pours out it feels a bit better.  Or sometimes it just feels irritated.

It's driving me nuts.  And speaking of driving, it's not going to be good once I'm driving again.  It also gets worse sometimes in the sunlight (sometimes it doesn't).  I think it might be related to all the weirdness in my neck/shoulder/jaw on my right side, since it's ONLY ever this eye.  That eye also has a weird vein that pokes out if I scrunch up my lower lid.

Man.  This has been bugging me for some years now.  I just want it to go away.  Mostly because it's painful, but also because I hate getting the million questions of, "Are you okay?" or, "Is it allergies?"

No, it's my bitchy resting about to cry face.  Leave me alone.

No comments:

Post a Comment