Someone at work is giving me a ride TO work (I still take the bus home). He keeps trying to see how late he can leave and still get there on time. I might have come off rude today saying that if he made me late I was just going to go back to taking the bus, but if there's one thing I can't stand it's BEING LATE.
He was all, "We still got there with 10 minutes to spare today." AGH!! How close do you want to cut it??? Sounds like he wants to get there with 5 minutes or less. I understand not wanting to spend more time than you have to at work, but I also don't want to get my pay docked or start accumulating attendance points or something.
I'm considering just texting him to say I'm taking the bus again. And losing those two hours of my day again.
I think I'll do that.
No comments:
Post a Comment