Today was a bad day.
Like, in the tome of Really Bad Days, today was a Classic Bad Day. NOTHING GOOD HAPPENED. NOT A SINGLE THING.
First of all, I barely slept. I woke up at 5 and just could not get back to sleep. I kept trying, but it didn't happen, and boy do minutes tick tick tick so slowly when you're trying to sleep.
I got out of bed, got ready for work, and of course it was cold out. Watering eyes/runny nose kind of cold. But I made it to work and finally that all passed. Oh, except for the blepharitis acting up. I don't know why it really only bothers that one eye, but it does. And the ice. That was kind of scary to walk on for almost a mile.
I was tired and hungry all day at work, and my computer started giving me random shit. We use this database software, and every time I opened up a new database, the computer would tell me "SOMETHING SOMETHING FIREWALLLLL!!" Which it had never done before. To really hit the point home, the computer would make the dialog box come up twice, before I even had a chance to get into the database.
I also couldn't get the files I needed to get for my monthly reports linked properly, because what works on my coworker's computer (which is the same as mine but different) does not work on mine. I finally left because ... shit. I have a bus to catch!
I got my bus (it was late) and had to ride with the stinkiest folks I've ever ridden a bus with. The body odor was intense, and we got stuck in traffic. I get motion sickness on the bus, so it was like ... hell. It was my version of hell. A girl got on who was wearing too much perfume, and that just made it better. THANK YOU, GIRL DRENCHED IN PERFUME. If there were an emoticon of turning green and barfing, I would put it here.
I got home and realized I needed a lightbulb for my bathroom because it burned out last night. So I asked for one and headed downstairs. I just wanted to heat my dinner and pee, but changing my light was a priority since I also needed to take a shower tonight. (Hint: I didn't.)
That's when I noticed the puddle. Yes, folks, my door had been peed all over. Allll over. I threw down some paper towels (my own peeing was less important at that moment) and confirmed that it was pee (yellow = pee). Then I thought, "Gosh, if he peed on my door and he peed here once before, how much is he peeing in here?" That's when I realized that he was peeing EVERYWHERE. I found four other, older puddles, one of which had been done onto a pair of $120 leather boots. -______-
I had only noticed two by the time I alerted the man upstairs (not God--the people who actually live over my head) that their doggie had Done all over my room. So he came down and cleaned up the new puddle and the two older ones, and then I got my food and tea and went upstairs. (I think I peed somewhere in there. I mean, time-wise. I did not pee in my food or tea.)
Ladeeda, the kids did their "we're toddlers and we do random shit" thing, and I ate. Bathtime happened (much wailing ensued) and I went to change my lightbulb. Naturally, because this is how the day was going, the whole light fixture came out of the ceiling instead of just the light cover. So I couldn't take my shower and I still have no light in my bathroom.
Tomorrow we're expected to get a million feet of snow, and I have to go to work. Unless the buses are shut down on account of weather. Then I'm sort of free. Of course, I also noticed the two other pee spots, which need to be cleaned, and I'm fucking tired and just want to go to bed. I washed my boots off, I didn't have time to make lunch for tomorrow, and ... shit. Today is over and now tomorrow is on the verge of sucking before it's even started.
No comments:
Post a Comment