Tonight there were guests over, and those guests had kids. Two of them. One and five years old.
There are already three kids in this house, with one of them basically demanding to be the center of attention and bossing the middle child--who just turned two--around. So today we had five kids, two of whom could fully communicate, two of whom could toddle around, and then one who still does nothing but eat and poop and cry.
Tonight I was also pretty determined to be in bed by 8:30. Normally the kids go to sleep at 8, but with the guests (still) over, that has been delayed somewhat. And so has my own sleeping. Delayed, delayed, delayed.
I'm so tired--lack of sleep and ladyproblems, plus the cold cold cold weather and my forever bleeding nose--that I just wanted to go to bed as early as possible. To snuggle up with my fifteen blankets and sleeeeeep. But nooooooo. No sleep for meeeeee. Hopefully in a few minutes I'll get there, but the kids are still up and having fits. FITS.
Have you thought about children Senpai?
ReplyDeleteI've never wanted any. And generally speaking I'm not much of a fan.
ReplyDelete