Of course, this necessitated purchasing paint, canvas, brushes, etc. etc.
I was going to draw something buggy, but instead just went for a portrait. Something simple. Just to get my painting brain back. I don't think I've played much with paint in ... well, maybe going on ten years. I do a lot of *digital* painting, but it's not quite the same. There are some advantages to working with data rather than chemicals, which is why I avoid the real thing.
Digital Paint Pros:
-Undo
-Select+copy+paste
-Magnify
The only thing I don't really like about digital painting is that it's harder to "mix" colors and get the shading you want. It's similar in how you do it--layering colors, diluting colors--but it just seems harder on the computer. With paint, I can just have a pool of white, a pool of black and some water. I feel like I have a lot more control.
But you don't have to wait for anything to dry on the computer ...
And real painting gives you a one-off, while the computer gives you limitless printing.
Hmm.
I think the computer is probably better. And cheaper. But my tablet was a hand-me-down, so that basically means that *anything* is more expensive.
I wanted this to be a little more stylized. I gave up.
That is incredible 0.0. Was this done just this afternoon? Gwa it's so good! =D. Forgive me while I gush! I've never painted anything since highschool but yeah I totally understand the nausea from the pain fumes. That's why I always used water based citadel paints (Warhammer paints XD), dried really quickly but no fumes! Not to mention I worked on a much smaller scale.
ReplyDeleteBut you, that's amazing, so uplifting, thanks for sharing XD! So cool!
Thank you!
ReplyDeleteI started it last week, but the white in the set was too sheer and I wasn't getting anywhere with the fleshtone as a result. I went out today and got a BIG thing of white and a BIG thing of black (just in case) and everything came out much more opaque.
And next time I will put my tea further from my water.
S-Sorry, I can't resist XD. Merry Kyomas! I hope you get LOTS of toys and all your dreams come true!!! =D =D =D
ReplyDeleteSouthern All Stars - クリスマス・ラブ (涙のあとには白い雪が降る)! Merii Kurisumasu! :3
ReplyDeleteIt's a Cliché one but ウインター・ソング Winter Song - Dreams Come True.
ReplyDeletehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=up5angSQ6lE
Still better English than Gacjt!